Been wondering what I’ve been up to? Other than griping about my lack of Girl Scout cookies*, that is?

 
I’ve been writing, mostly. Writing, doing Zumba (is Zumba-ing a word? Can it be a word now?), running a little, writing a lot, going to meetings, writing and juggling the family. Ironically, I am currently writing an article about work-life balance for a health care publication. Yeah. Last week, I wrote an article about the top five things that are keeping you (that is, me) from getting a good night’s sleep and the solutions to the problem. Let’s just say that I’m a textbook example of almost everything that you can do wrong on that front. But at least I know what I’m doing wrong, right. Isn’t knowing half the battle?

Oh, and I wrote a fun story last week, too…

Taking Flight: One Nurse’s Unusual Passion

*Mom brought me some, my husband located some at a stand in front of Kroger, and a mom on my son’s soccer team gave me a box of Tagalongs. Mischief managed!

About jenniferlarsonwrites

I'm a freelance writer and editor based in Nashville, Tennessee. I have a master's degree in journalism from the University of Maryland and a bachelor's degree in English from Rhodes College. I'm a born-and-bred Southerner who spent a few years in Southern California, a rabid baseball fan and a would-be grower of tomatoes. You can also visit me at LinkedIn or on Twitter at @JenniferLarson.
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

