Freedom of choice

You know what I love?

I love it when a restaurant has all the major Co-Cola choices. I love it when you can choose from Coca-Cola Classic, Coke Zero, Diet Coke AND Caffeine-Free Diet Coke. I love that. I love having options. I like being able to start out with regular old Diet Coke (or Coke Zero) and then switch to the unleaded kind when I think I’m nearing my appropriate caffeine threshold for the day.

(I think it probably goes without saying that I don’t really consider Pepsi a choice. Not a good one, anyway.)

I’m keeping an unofficial running list in my head of places in Nashville that have such freedom of choice. Chick-Fil-A and Zoe’s Kitchen are definitely on the list. It seems like Pei Wei may also have several options, but I’m not altogether sure (it’s been awhile). Moe’s might be on the list, too, now that I’m mulling it over.

Let me know if you know of others.

About jenniferlarsonwrites

I'm a freelance writer and editor based in Nashville, Tennessee. I have a master's degree in journalism from the University of Maryland and a bachelor's degree in English from Rhodes College. I'm a born-and-bred Southerner who spent a few years in Southern California, a rabid baseball fan and a would-be grower of tomatoes. You can also visit me at LinkedIn or on Twitter at @JenniferLarson.
This entry was posted in Random musings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Freedom of choice

  1. Diane says:

    A. and I ate lunch in the St. Thomas cafeteria today. I don’t drink sodas often, but A. wanted a Coca Cola Classic, as usual. I had a Diet Cherry Coke and it looked like they had most of the others available too.

Leave a Reply

