Making the list, checking it twice

For the past day or so, I’ve been adding items to a huge-and-growing shopping list. Tomorrow is the day that I make the big Thanksgiving dinner grocery store run, and I’m determined to not have to return to the stores for the three things I forgot to put on the list. We’ll just have to do without. Or someone else will have to go back. It’s not going to be me, I can tell you that much. So I’m trying to really make this list a good one. A complete one, with no surprises.

Which reminds me. I need to buy more Brussels sprouts. No, I haven’t even tried to make that Brussels sprouts dish again since last week. I had all these good intentions, but you know what they say about good intentions. I think I’ll just have to make then on Thursday and then hope for the best. Statistically speaking, they’re likely to be better the second time around. I think. Maybe.

Anyone got any good ideas for side dishes for Thanksgiving that they’d like to share with me? Preferably non-gloppy recipes, if you have them. Share before tomorrow so I don’t have to contemplate a second pre-Thanksgiving dinner grocery store trip!

About jenniferlarsonwrites

I'm a freelance writer and editor based in Nashville, Tennessee. I have a master's degree in journalism from the University of Maryland and a bachelor's degree in English from Rhodes College. I'm a born-and-bred Southerner who spent a few years in Southern California, a rabid baseball fan and a would-be grower of tomatoes. You can also visit me at LinkedIn or on Twitter at @JenniferLarson.
This entry was posted in Holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

