New office equipment!

I am so incredibly sleep-deprived right now that it is all I can do to form complete sentences. So I won’t be able to craft and hone a finely-worded post for my blog today…hope no one was waiting too impatiently. Let’s just say that a new baby with an insatiable appetite is not conducive to my getting an adequate amount of sleep. You can call me Zombie if you want to.

Anyway, my wonderful husband bought a new computer and printer for me last week, and he got it all set up and working. So now I have an amazing new workstation with office equipment that actually works. Our old computer was doing this horrible thing where it would randomly flip on and off, on and off, on and off, with no warning, and it was nearly impossible to work on it. For awhile, it only happened sporadically, so that wasn’t terrible. Then it started happening every day. Then the computer just stopped working altogether. David thinks he can get someone to resurrect it, and we can use it as a second computer, but I just couldn’t work on that thing; it was too unreliable even before the on-and-off thing became a regular phenomenon. I mean, can you imagine? I could be merrily typing notes from an interview, with a source on the phone, and then suddenly, the machine shuts down and I lose all my notes. Gah. Freelancing is a hard enough job, without having to deal with that sort of thing.

So now we have new office stuff, and it’s glorious. Once my son decides to go easy on me and let me get a little sleep, I’ll be working on it more often–and thus updating my blog more often. But right now, man I am exhausted. Would this be easier if I was ten years younger, I wonder?

About jenniferlarsonwrites

I'm a freelance writer and editor based in Nashville, Tennessee. I have a master's degree in journalism from the University of Maryland and a bachelor's degree in English from Rhodes College. I'm a born-and-bred Southerner who spent a few years in Southern California, a rabid baseball fan and a would-be grower of tomatoes. You can also visit me at LinkedIn or on Twitter at @JenniferLarson.
This entry was posted in Family, Fixing things, Freelancing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New office equipment!

  1. Natalie says:

    Hang in there! And superyay for a new office set up. You really don’t need the headache of having to recreate everything from having an old beast shut down on you. And no, it might not be easier if you were 10 years younger – it would just be different!

Leave a Reply

