We interrupt this writing blog to bring you Big News

I’ve been a little busy for the past week…

Andrew James Wyckoff

Andrew James Wyckoff was born at 6:31 p.m. on Wednesday, Feb. 24, 2010. Even though I had my iPhone with me in the hospital and so I haven’t technically been offline all that time, things have been a little topsy turvy (but good!) since then. As you might expect.

At any rate, everyone is telling me to rest, rest, rest and recover, recover, recover. I am trying to listen to them, but of course, that means I have to override my natural inclination to Get Things Done. However, I do need to do that. I posted on Facebook recently that I was feeling a little guilty about resting and not trying to also get some things done, like networking or sending out queries or at least reading freelance boards or something, and everyone immediately reminded me that I just had a baby. Like, JUST had a baby! Take it easy, already!

So, I’m trying. I am delighted with my new son, and our family is enjoying some time together.

About jenniferlarsonwrites

I'm a freelance writer and editor based in Nashville, Tennessee. I have a master's degree in journalism from the University of Maryland and a bachelor's degree in English from Rhodes College. I'm a born-and-bred Southerner who spent a few years in Southern California, a rabid baseball fan and a would-be grower of tomatoes. You can also visit me at LinkedIn or on Twitter at @JenniferLarson.
This entry was posted in Family, Freelancing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We interrupt this writing blog to bring you Big News

  1. Natalie says:

    He is just so beautiful! Congratulations!

  2. sunehra says:

    Congrats!

Leave a Reply

