Good intentions lead to…

So I did all this smack talk about how I am good at planning work around holidays, blah blah blah. And you know what? As it turns out, I’m not doing much work this Christmas season after all. I’m doing some interviews for a magazine article that isn’t due until early February, but that’s about all I’ve got going on. I had all these good intentions, and yet without following through on them, well, you see where they’ve taken me: not very far.

And here’s the real admission: I’m not even feeling that bad about it. I’m so tired that I haven’t even had enough energy to put together a bunch of pitches for new projects, either, which I also said I was going to do. I think I managed to come up with two, and then I stopped. A former coworker contacted me about doing some SEO work, and I told her, “Maybe.” My brain was interested, but my body was saying, “Oh, please, please just go take a nap or something.”

I’ll probably regret this when I don’t have any serious paychecks rolling in next month, but for now, I think I’m just going to go curl up on the sofa in front of the fireplace.

About jenniferlarsonwrites

I'm a freelance writer and editor based in Nashville, Tennessee. I have a master's degree in journalism from the University of Maryland and a bachelor's degree in English from Rhodes College. I'm a born-and-bred Southerner who spent a few years in Southern California, a rabid baseball fan and a would-be grower of tomatoes. You can also visit me at LinkedIn or on Twitter at @JenniferLarson.
This entry was posted in Freelancing, Holiday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

