H1N1, be gone

I got my H1N1 injection today. Hallelujah.

The health department got a limited shipment of vaccine in, and it announced that it would reserve them for high-priority cases today. So, along with a bazillion other mommies, I hauled myself downtown and got in line. My son got the injection, too. And not to brag, but I think he was the bravest kid in the whole room. I am very, very glad that I’ve gotten that taken care of. I really did feel like I was living under the Sword of Damocles, especially after David got so sick. I was having a hard time imagining how I’d wait until the injection form of the vaccine became available

So, whew! Now I can concentrate on work again.

About jenniferlarsonwrites

I'm a freelance writer and editor based in Nashville, Tennessee. I have a master's degree in journalism from the University of Maryland and a bachelor's degree in English from Rhodes College. I'm a born-and-bred Southerner who spent a few years in Southern California, a rabid baseball fan and a would-be grower of tomatoes. You can also visit me at LinkedIn or on Twitter at @JenniferLarson.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

