Specialty Buzz feature on me

How often does a writer get interviewed herself? I think I’ve been interviewed by another writer maybe three times in my whole life. Usually I’m the one asking questions!

But I recently got the chance to be on the other side. Fellow freelance writer and blogger Jennifer Escalona contacted me a couple of months ago to ask if I’d be willing to answer a few questions about my freelance career. So this week, I’m the focus of her regular Specialty Buzz feature! Check it out at The Life and Times of a Freelance Writer. You can read all about how I’ve specialized in health care writing. And if you have advice, tips or other guidance for me, please let me know. I may specialize in health care writing, but I certainly don’t consider myself an expert. I know I still have a lot to learn.

About jenniferlarsonwrites

I'm a freelance writer and editor based in Nashville, Tennessee. I have a master's degree in journalism from the University of Maryland and a bachelor's degree in English from Rhodes College. I'm a born-and-bred Southerner who spent a few years in Southern California, a rabid baseball fan and a would-be grower of tomatoes. You can also visit me at LinkedIn or on Twitter at @JenniferLarson.
This entry was posted in Freelancing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Specialty Buzz feature on me

  1. Wyckoff says:

    Good, informative article!

    Diane

  2. inkwellness says:

    I am a health and wellness writer, myself. I started as an occupational therapist with a background in physical and neurological rehab. I have found that the field is in need of writers who know how to connect to patients and their caretakers and who also possess an understanding of the nature of the health/disease process. My experience is that the more you can niche yourself (geriatrics, chiropractic, parkinson’s disease, etc) the better chance a writer with a non-medical background has of understanding a specific demographic. Client’s gravitate to writers who speak their language.

Leave a Reply

