4 Responses to Free samples aren’t so free

  1. Abdurahman says:

    Mmm.. sorry for asking this kind of questions..

    do u ever write for your local newspaper? because i think, it will generate your reputation for your own blog,, and it’s better i think 🙂

  2. mwgriffith says:

    Great information, and I certainly hope that your article doesn’t show up somewhere in the future without any credit to you. I am very picky about my work, as I will not post anything of my novels online for any reason. However, I have considered the freelancer route, and this post has given me something to consider. Thanks.

  3. allena says:

    Honestly, there’s a time factor, anyway. Putting together a cover and resume bites into my time, and is a requirement. I simply can’t add anything on top of that while still protecting my bottom line, you know?

  4. jenniferlarsonwrites says:

    @mwgriffith, you can copyright things, of course, but yeah, it might be safer to keep your novel to yourself for now!

    @allena, boy, I hear you. None of us have that much time!

Leave a Reply

