What are you searching for?

I adore looking at all the random stats from the “My Dashboard” feature of WordPress. My favorite (other than the roster of  incoming links, of course) is the list of words or phrases that people have entered into a search engine that led them to my blog. Sometimes the search terms that pop up are writing-related, sometimes not.

Today’s list includes the following: 

breast cancer baseball team names,  how to right in simple sentence my summer vacation,  deep throat ove,  jennifer larson, and  grady sizemore fiction stories

I love that. It makes me want to go back through my blog to find out when, for example, I wrote about Grady Sizemore (he’s a baseball player, for those of you who are not as addicted to the national pasttime as we are here at my house). However, it does sort of pain me that someone searched for “how to right [sic] in simple sentence [sic]” and found his way here. Oh well. Maybe he learned something.

About jenniferlarsonwrites

I'm a freelance writer and editor based in Nashville, Tennessee. I have a master's degree in journalism from the University of Maryland and a bachelor's degree in English from Rhodes College. I'm a born-and-bred Southerner who spent a few years in Southern California, a rabid baseball fan and a would-be grower of tomatoes. You can also visit me at LinkedIn or on Twitter at @JenniferLarson.
This entry was posted in Random musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

