More resources for the writer in all of us

I’m always delighted to discover new resources for my career as a freelance writer. It’s also fun to discover more comrades-in-arms, so to speak.

I just discovered and love this list, 5 Must-Follow Bloggers for Aspiring Writers, by Tim Beyers of The Social Writer, as well as its follow-up list, 5 More Must-Follow Bloggers for Aspiring Writers. Weirdly, I was more familiar with the writers included on the second list than the first–I already subscribe to blog updates and newsletters from Hope Clark and Christina Katz–but I think they’re all worth checking out.

Hope you’re having a more productive day than I am today. It’s a gorgeous early summer day here in Nashville, and the big window next to my desk affords me a lovely view of the blue sky and sunshine. I may just have to play hooky for a couple of hours and take my son to the swimming pool. I can work some more when he’s taking a nap…

About jenniferlarsonwrites

I'm a freelance writer and editor based in Nashville, Tennessee. I have a master's degree in journalism from the University of Maryland and a bachelor's degree in English from Rhodes College. I'm a born-and-bred Southerner who spent a few years in Southern California, a rabid baseball fan and a would-be grower of tomatoes. You can also visit me at LinkedIn or on Twitter at @JenniferLarson.
This entry was posted in Freelancing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More resources for the writer in all of us

  1. milehighfool says:

    Jennifer,

    Thank you for the plug, I really appreciate it. I sense there are more of these types of series for me to do — the reaction so far has been terrific.

    Best regards,

    Tim

Leave a Reply

