Satellite radio’s future uncertain

Ack! The end of satellite radio as I know it may be looming. Sirius XM may be headed towards bankruptcy…or could be bought out by EchoStar.  Apparently Sirius XM has huge, huge money woes (gee, like almost every other company out there), and its future is very shaky. I wasn’t a particularly big fan of the Sirius XM merger, but at least they retained most, if not all, of my favorite channels. What am I going to do if Sirius XM goes under and I don’t have all my baseball channels to listen to? The season starts in less than two months!

About jenniferlarsonwrites

I'm a freelance writer and editor based in Nashville, Tennessee. I have a master's degree in journalism from the University of Maryland and a bachelor's degree in English from Rhodes College. I'm a born-and-bred Southerner who spent a few years in Southern California, a rabid baseball fan and a would-be grower of tomatoes. You can also visit me at LinkedIn or on Twitter at @JenniferLarson.
This entry was posted in Baseball, Economy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Satellite radio’s future uncertain

  1. Jen says:

    I haven’t been able to cut the cord yet, but I’m not happy with my XM since the merge. I did lose my favorite channel, so that is part of it.

  2. jenniferlarsonwrites says:

    No, I’m not really pleased with the results of the merge either, although it’s certainly much better than having no satellite radio at all. I miss Fred, Ethel and Lucy.

Leave a Reply

