Happy Holidays!

Just a quick drive-by post to say “Merry Christmas” to everyone who celebrates this holiday.

I’m having a lovely Christmas Day at home with my family, a lot of incredibly good food, and too much wrapping paper. We had all said we were dialing things down this year in light of the economy–and also our decision that we didn’t want our child to grow up thinking that Christmas was just about getting a lot of stuff–and yet somehow, we ended up with more stuff than ever! Of course, we were all bragging about how “I got that on the clearance table” and “They actually mismarked that, so they gave it to me for the lowest price!” So I guess we weren’t too indulgent. Plus, lots of the presents exchanged at my house were books. We looooove books. I will never not welcome more books into my household, as you can see here:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

So anyway. I’ll be back soon with pithy thoughts on…something. In the meantime, happy holidays!

About jenniferlarsonwrites

I'm a freelance writer and editor based in Nashville, Tennessee. I have a master's degree in journalism from the University of Maryland and a bachelor's degree in English from Rhodes College. I'm a born-and-bred Southerner who spent a few years in Southern California, a rabid baseball fan and a would-be grower of tomatoes. You can also visit me at LinkedIn or on Twitter at @JenniferLarson.
This entry was posted in Economy, Family, Holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

